Urban Safari – PLAN B

All I know is
I watched the sun go down and London burn
over sneakers and TVs
I poured that second whisky and counted the bills
in small neat piles
envelope economy from week to next
maybe I should barricade the door
but that dont keep bankers at bay
squeezed out of our cities
pushed out of our jobs
whilst billionaire penthouses in the sky
remain lifeless but few weeks a year
and I don’t dare to turn up the thermostat
in the summer freeze
We are all in this together
You don’t look down on me and I don’t look down on you
who will form the picket lines
who will write the protest songs
for the many much worse off but still
we are the 99%
look around
Do you know What’s Going On?

5 thoughts on “Urban Safari – PLAN B

Add yours

  1. The Many-Headed Hydra. All that people in power care about is that the rest of us are quiescent.

    I am in two minds about this music. Does it exploit last year’s urban situation? The rioting played right into the hands of the powerful, and now is revolt subsumed in style? Art? Is anything really served by torching a car to make a rap video?

    I think it would be worthwhile my checking out the Plan B interview.

  2. The video certainly highlights the issues and the need to do something about them. And that is the reality and it’s used in movies and tv; so why not in a rap video? Hopefully something positive will come from all the insanity.

  3. Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

  4. Terrific work! That is the type of info that should be shared across the net. Shame on Google for no longer positioning this submit upper! Come on over and visit my site . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

