I Think About You Somedays- ZAC BROWN BAND

Oh Lord, give me uncomplicated tonight. Give me a long sweet exhale under the limitless Colorado skies. Put a cold Coors in my hand and let the roar of a crowd haul my workaday worries away. Let there be glint in a pair of deep blue eyes, only a moment, then in a pregnant hush I will look up and count the stars. Allow an urban cowboy stand square in the beam of a spotlight with a voice rolled in bourbon and autumn leaves. And when he starts his tale of unanswered love, let it wash over me, I don’t mind drowning. Let lighters twinkle fairy dust on this country blue jean night. Tonight none of us are tired, none of us are poor or sad. Tonight we are all who we were meant to be, coming alive, breaking free. Ladies and gentlemen, this is the Zac Brown Band and tonight they play my dreams back to me.

5 thoughts on “I Think About You Somedays- ZAC BROWN BAND

Leave a Reply

