I Swear I’ll Behave- MAROON 5

Maroon 5 showcases naked torsos, glittering confetti, Liza Minelli lashes, Xtina vocal gymnastics, hip thrusting models and Adam Levine’s tattooed biceps. And still the whole lot gets upstaged by 20 seconds of archive footage of the half man, half lips, all legend Sir Mick. When Levine sings he’s got “moves like Jagger”, we all know what he means: slitheringly sexy, outrageously flirty and oh, so titillatingly naughty.  Oh, what would I give to have been able to see the young rebel Mick in action, holding Hyde Park (Stones In The Park 1969) enraptured with his snake hips and peacock strut. I would’ve queued for hours in my finest flares and Isadora Duncan scarves for a slice of the sexual revolution. But, alas, I’m going to have to make do with this frisky little disco thumper complete with the most addictive whistle hook since Otis Redding was sitting on the dock of the bay. Catchiest Maroon 5 in years.

Please note, the video below is the explicit version with a few naughty bits. If that’s not how you roll, click for the PG version here.

5 thoughts on “I Swear I’ll Behave- MAROON 5

Add yours

  1. Just yesterday, my husband and I were listening to an old Rolling Stones album. Man, those guys could write a catchy song. I’ll also confess to a slight crush on Adam Levine. The sex appeal of Mick Jagger is more of a mystery to me.

  2. Fun, catchy pop song. Didn’t know there was more than one version. Never saw Mick live but watching many concert performances on video show me very few folks enjoy being on a stage more than he does.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

